Halloween 2018 Film Review By Logan Coleman

            Halloween 2018 is the retconned sequel to the original film. The performances that stood out were Jamie Lee Curtis, Judy Greer, Andi Matichak and Will Patton. I can see this film receiving an Oscar nominations Jamie Lee Curtis and one for best score. I will focus on the positive facts it is beautifully shot. I do believe the film should have made one change to a new character in the film.

            My first issue had to do with a partial rehashing of the original film. I had an issue with the pacing of film which made it felt like it was a two-hour horror film. The film was a little bit too-gory for me personally. I am giving this film 8 and ½ stars out of 10.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.