Ghostbusters: Frozen Empire Film Review By Logan Coleman

                                                                                      Ghostbusters: Frozen Empire is the latest film from Director an Oscar nominee Gil Kenan. The cast that stood out was Prime-Time Emmy nominee Mckenna Grace, Golden Globe nominee Paul Rudd, Prime-Time Emmy nominee Carrie Coon, Oscar nominee Kumail Nanjiani, Prime-Time Emmy Winner Patton Oswalt, Celeste O’Connor, Emily Alyn Lind, Oscar nominee Dan Aykroyd, Ernie Hudson, Prime-Time Emmy nominee Annie Potts. A lot of the special effects stood out in the film. This film is a good popcorn film.

                                                                                      I did not care for the writing of Oscar nominee Bill Murray character when it comes to the dialogue which I found it was a bit risqué. The film needed two more rewrites in my honest opinion. In my honest opinion the film could have been trimmed by ten minutes to improve the pacing of the overall film. This film does have sapphic elements in it as it relates to one main character in my honest opinion is definitely part of the LGBTQ+ community without actually saying it. I am actually going against most other film critics; I am giving this film 8 and ½ stars out of 10.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.